Notices

I am amazed!!!

Old 08-05-2004, 09:32 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Paused

I am amazed!!!

Hi I am new to recovery help never been to a meeting and when ppl told me to go to meeting i was like (shut up who needs to broadcast there problems in public)SRY

My point is i started reading the thread called WANNA DO A BASIC TEXT STUDY and i am floored.I stayed straight for a yr and a half with out a so called friend.All my friends where users and they freaked out when i said NO to the blast they brought by.It felt so good to say NO!, after about the 7th time I felt high It was such a good high,a real touch from above.The sad part about it was my friends never came around any more so it got real lonely. If I had known then what i know now I would've went to NA for sure.Maybe I would'nt of relaped who knows.

I feel like i'm fighting in a battle is that normal :AR15firin :king:

can't wait to read the 29th post on WANNA DO A BASIC TEXT STUDY
Old 08-06-2004, 05:09 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Vision of Hope

http://nahistory.org/archive.htm
Here's a copy of the Basic Text that you can read on line. It's the first draft, At meetings they have the fifth edition, October will be the Sixth edition. But give yourself a break and read it. Its a book about addicts written by addicts. And Welcome to SR, your around a bunch of great people here.
Old 08-06-2004, 05:34 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome Rainbow!

A burden shared is a burden lessened.
Old 08-07-2004, 07:34 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Paused

Welcome to SR... glad you are here.
Old 08-08-2004, 05:21 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Still hangin` on...

(((((((((((((((Rainbow)))))))))))
Listen--I just relapsed myself and -yeah--it sucks but.........You have another chance! Take it! We have a choice TODAY to stay clean. Be grateful you made it back--some of us dont! Hang in there--and keep coming! It works if you work it!
Love,
Ann
Old 08-08-2004, 09:20 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Rainbow,