Go Back   SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > Special-Interest Groups > GLBTQ in Recovery
Forgot Password? Join Us!
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read Chat Room [8]

Welcome to the Sober Recovery Community

Already registered? Login above ---^
OR
To take advantage of all Posting, Chatting, Gaming, and all the features available at SoberRecovery, join the over 100,000 current members, and become a member of our supportive community today! Ads will no longer appear on the forums, once you register.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-10-2013, 06:50 PM   #1 (permalink)

recovering together?

i am fairly new to sr but im so glad i found it. and now so glad theres a GLBTQ section anyway my gf and i have been adicted to oxys for bout 3 yrs off and on but heavily the past year every since her mother passed. We are both trying hard to stay sober and made it five days when i first joined here. We sllipped on monday bc a girl we used to deal with called saying she had what she had owed us. Our first thought was we will get them and get rid of them for the money since we have broke our accounts. Well u know how that went. we ended up taking them . i was so disgusted yesterday but i knew i had to do better. And i am now on day two again.

My question is how hard is it to fight this addiction together? Especially since we ALWAYS used together. We would always do fun things together high. And it is very hard for us to tell each other no. This past week we did do great when we put our minds to getting sober. But I am scared we are just going to enable each other. I just cannot think about going through this without her. No one else knows about my addiction. We have kept it a secret. For now, until everyone finds out how financially broke we are.

Anyway hopefully u all might have some helpful adivce for me. Thank you and have a great evening
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!