Go Back   SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > Special-Interest Groups > GLBTQ in Recovery
Forgot Password? Join Us!
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read Chat Room

Welcome to the Sober Recovery Community

Already registered? Login above ---^
OR
To take advantage of all Posting, Chatting, Gaming, and all the features available at SoberRecovery, join the over 100,000 current members, and become a member of our supportive community today! Ads will no longer appear on the forums, once you register.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-02-2012, 07:27 PM   #1 (permalink)

Seeking advice about repressed homosexuality and addiction

Hi folks,

Before I begin, I think I should lay out a little of the groundwork:

It's my "companion" who is the person with an addiction to substances I am the requisite codependent (although I have been working on those issues diligently for the past two years in NarAnon and with a therapist). I'm writing in this forum because I have some questions that relate specifically to addiction and sexual identity.

We are both male

We are in Argentina I am from the US and he is native Argentine, from a very poor, rural region in the north. Homosexuality in that part of the country is simply denied like it doesn't exist, an impossibility.

So, here goes: