New here...sharing my long story. Any advice?

Old 12-20-2016, 05:45 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New here...sharing my long story. Any advice?

Hi all! I'm new here!

First and foremost, I want to put it out there that I've only been involved in this situation for a couple of months, so being ridiculed for that is what kept me from signing up on any of these forums, but I'm at my wits end and need some insight. *sigh*

Background about me:
I'm 32. I'm a single mom. I'm a registered nurse.
I've never used anything other than an occasional drink when being social with my friends.

Boyfriend's (or ex) background:
He's 26. Spoiled little rich kid (lol). Zero responsibilities. Heroin addict (or former).

Our story:

So, I'm a nurse, & in the middle if the night, we got a patient that came up from the ER with an infection & abscess from when he had his appendix removed the week and a half prior. (After doing much research, I'm convinced that the abscess was from injecting heroin, & not from the surgery itself).
He was considered "high profile" bc his family is very wealthy and contributed millions to the hospital I work at, so I was already nervous about taking care of him. I avoided his room like the plague for a few days until he was assigned to me as a patient.
I walked in and there was this beautiful creature sitting on the hospital bed. We made small talk and thought each other looked familiar. Throughout the night, his mom took a liking to me and suggested that he and I go on a date.
Once he left the hospital, we connected on social media since I thought it was inappropriate to exchange numbers and stuff while he was my patient. Lol
I briefly read through his chart and there was something along the lines of he had been clean for 3 years, but recently relapsed, which landed him in the hospital, & how they found the infection.