What now?

Old 02-15-2016, 02:59 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

What now?

Hello,
This is the first time I am posting here. Thank your for taking time to read my story. I appreciate it.

I was dating my boyfriend for 1,5 years when I slowly realized he was using drugs occasionally. As I wasn't using any drugs, so he revealed it carefully in very small doses over time. He wasn't heavy drug user and had a great job. He kept telling me he would never hurt me which I never fully understood.

The first time he relapsed big time was after 1.5 together. I believed that it was one-time thing caused by excessive stress from few directions. The binge took approximately month and included 20 mg! of Xanax and amounts of alcohol/day.

As I have no experience with drugs I believed this will never repeat. Although 20 mg of Xanax probably should have ring a bell that this is not first time using the pills.

Anyway, that time he quit cold turkey and all was seemingly ok. Within 2 months I sensed he is changing. He was kind of manic and I feared he will relapse again. He broke up with me and told me he wants to move to different country - I agreed and I felt trapped. I was sad but I was also hoping that he finds new job and moves asap as I didn't want to witness another relapse.

Unfortunately this didn't happen. My bf went for a binge that took perhaps week where he spent few thousands euro. He overdosed several times (i.e.15g of cocaine and other drugs in 1 day) , had panic attacks, threatened to kill himself. All of it.

He forced himself into psych ward. Sometimes I wasn't sure if the reason was to play "victim" and have prescription pills coming for free. On the other had I could see him as a hurt child screaming for attention and help. It hurt me so deeply to see him in such pain. Terrible images.