Go Back   SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > Special-Interest Groups > Fitness, Health, and Nutrition
Forgot Password? Join Us!
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read Chat Room [1]

Welcome to the Sober Recovery Community

Already registered? Login above ---^
OR
To take advantage of all Posting, Chatting, Gaming, and all the features available at SoberRecovery, join the over 100,000 current members, and become a member of our supportive community today! Ads will no longer appear on the forums, once you register.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-01-2011, 03:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Always, Never & Forever

Plant-based diet

Has/does anyone here experiment with/eat a plant-based diet? I'm just starting to learn about it and am trying to take my meat and dairy products down to no more than 150 calories a day and then decide to cut down some more or not after that trial period. I'm actually pretty excited about it! I watched Forks Over Knives last weekend...which is what has spawned my newest passion. And I ordered the book The China Study from Amazon to read also.

Just curious if anyone here has done something similar? I've tried to be a vegetarian/vegan before for a short period of time but got sidelined by my alcohol addiction and lost my determination for it. Now that I quit alcohol, seems like a wonderful time to eat healthier.

Rule your mind. Or it will rule you.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to DrivenHeart85 For This Useful Post:
BennyHill (12-01-2011), DaisyThomas (12-05-2011), GirlFromCO (12-11-2011), Pete55 (12-22-2011)
Old 12-01-2011, 06:51 PM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrivenHeart85 View Post