My fiancé has a cocaine addiction and I can't deal

Old 10-25-2015, 05:19 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

My fiancé has a cocaine addiction and I can't deal

Hey Everyone-

This is my first time here and I truly feel like I have no where else to turn. My fiancé and I have been together for 3 years and got engaged this past May after getting back together from a 3 month breakup. I knew about his cocaine addiction from the beginning. He had told me stories about the few times he went to rehab when he was younger (now 30) but that he is cured and it is no longer an issue. About a year into our (then long distance) relationship, I found out about a serious binge relapse from his mother. Once that nightmare was over, I thought the drug issue was behind us.

After getting back together this past February and getting engaged and moving back in together in May, I started to see the signs. Unaccounted for money, credit card debt adding up even with a very lucrative career, random text messages that he didn't want me to see, severe weight loss, sleepless nights, finding excuses to leave the house at night if only for 10 minutes, and eventually I caught him stealing my debit card and taking cash out of my account without permission and in June he lost his job and that is when it hit the fan. His mother came to visit from out of town and she was finally able to get him to admit that he had been using. I was able to eventually pull it out of him that not only had he been using.. It had been going on for 8 months and he was in deep.