# 1 (permalink)  
Administrator

One Year & Under Club Part 29

Last part here:

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...t-28-a-19.html

D
Old 03-11-2014, 04:13 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Shotgun. So sleepy--I'm nodding off here at McD's!
Old 03-11-2014, 04:15 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Don't nod off into your thickshake Gilmer

D
Old 03-11-2014, 04:16 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I'm afraid they'll spot me and throw me out!
Old 03-11-2014, 04:18 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Hi Undies, day 351. I've really enjoyed meetings and reading on SR the last few days. You are all a great support network.

Matthew
Old 03-11-2014, 04:21 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

We really like when you share, too, Matthew!
Old 03-11-2014, 04:21 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Hey, I'm second on this thread! To answer your question Courage, it's good to have an income but income taxes take so much out (30%) that the end result is pathetic. That makes you guess which Canadian province I'm from ;(.

As a freelancer, I was used to manage all this at the end of year so I'm truly shocked. I had prepare for a 25% scenario. And I've only gotten a week so far so you can imagine I'm still struggling. Next paycheque though, I'll make up and be THRILLED.

I'm loving the job though and although I'm more of an idea producer (i.e. showcasing talent) instead of a scriptwriter (being the talent), I'm having so much fun it's like I've won the work lottery.

Now, I only need a decent, kind, loving boyfriend. Not easy to find at all. I refuse to go after men and for some reasons, men wait for women to make advances here. Oh well...if you believe that things happen when they need to happen, I should trust things will settle there too. Mind you, I haven't had a steady committed relationship since 2005. Only boyfriends, not serious lovers since then so it makes me think I might stay alone for the rest of my life. and that depresses me a little.