My Story- Masterscorpio

Old 12-25-2012, 02:30 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

My Story- Masterscorpio

Greetings and salutations to all.

You know I saw this specific forum and I thought to myself "This is something I need to post in" The problem that I was having was in the way of words. You see I am only 35 and honestly it seems that I could write a novel on my story. But I don't think I will, but I will share bits of my story and when you get to know me better, hopefully I will add more.

I graduated in 1996, and up to that point I had never really touched alcohol before. As a Native American I had known back then just how easy it was to fall into alcoholism. My Native Side of the family is full of individuals who have drinking problems.

My journey down the dark side started in 2001 I recieved my first D.U.I, I didn't learn much from that. As a matter of fact, the whole process in court went by so quick that I never had a chance to think about it. I simply paid my fines went to my alcohol class and had my license suspended for 30 days and restricted for 6 months. I got it back and away I went.

I really hit the bottom in 2004 when my father passed away suddenly at the very young age of 45. I suppose I never really came to grips with that loss and two years passed and in 2006 right before my younger brother's wedding I get my second d.u.i. I was on everyone's list if you know what I mean? I was the best man in my bro's wedding and while I sitting in jail I was pretty sure I was going to get left in there to sit.

But my family has always backed me, so it was no surprise that they got me out. I still don't know why to be honest? I definitely didn't deserve it. But I got out and definitely had some soul searching to do. I had one last hurrah for my bro's wedding before I went to court to face the music in June.