Notices

Scared and lost

Old 05-04-2012, 08:57 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Scared and lost

Hello All,

I am new to the site and feeling a little overwhelmed. I've been using on and off for almost four years now. It started off with half a Vicodin and like all addictions, progressed. Next thing I knew I was taking 10-15 vicodins at a time. Soon enough, that wasn't enough and I just moved to anything I could find and then soon I turned to suboxene and subutex to feel a high. I even went as far as herion for a week and quickly quit as I knew I couldn't do it. I felt dirty and knew it would completely destroy me.

So I have decided that I need to reach out as the only time I have tried to stop failed and lasted all but a little over two months. Now, I am a bit scared due to the fact that I am starting all over again as of today. I fear withdrawal symptoms and more-so the length of symptoms. Its how long it last that always detours my recovery. I would like some input here on how long it truly last. How long will it take for my endorphins to come back?

I'm sick of being depressed and the only way I can feel normal is if I take some kind of opiate. My anxiety is always here. I feel like I'm numb and exhausted in every sense. I used to be the happiest person. Any help or insight would be greatly appreciated. As of today I AM DONE! Its time for me to be who I was again.

Thanks
Old 05-04-2012, 10:04 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hybrid, First and foremost let me welcome you to SR. This is a good place to be.
As for your post, the first I can recommend is getting some professional help first. Go see a doctor and be 100% honest with them. Only a licensed doctor can make decisions based on you as an individual.