Notices

Almost off the oxy...

Old 01-06-2012, 03:42 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Almost off the oxy...

Hi there,
This is my first time posting on a forum; I started off using Vicodins to go to sleep 2 summers ago, I didn't realize how much it would hit me after my supply was gone. I was never aware of prescription drug abuse or how powerful these drugs are so when I felt like a stranger in my own body because of the withdrawals, I asked around and found out how easy it was to get a hold of anything. I also realized so many ppl abuse meds, I was just blind to it all because I never dabbled with it. Around the same time, I started dating my boyfriend who did pills but we never did them together and I never asked him how much he did either.
Anyhow, I found a percocets connect, I was doing a few 10mg pills a day, just to get the edge off and it was helping me fall asleep. Little by little the pills were starting to take over my life; I was scheduling my life around it. Long story short, the percocets hit a dry spell and I was introduced to oxy 30mgs. The first time I did half and it hit me hard, but my tolerance level went up and before I knew it I was doing 6-8 blue 30mgs a day.
My boyfriend was a full blown pill head, as was I but I was good at hiding it- I worked 2 jobs, my friends didn't suspect anything, but I could feel my insides wasting away. I also realized through my addiction that my boyfriend was a lot worse than I had ever thought. All his strange behaviors made sense to me and I told him that this all had to stop or else we were both going to be screwed. I couldn't support myself and give him money anymore.
I made a decision to move across the world to get away from this after realizing my boyfriend won't change, at least not soon enough. I wasn't going to stick around because I knew I'd get sucked back into being with him so I had to go far away.