Notices

Don't really want to be done

Old 12-26-2011, 08:40 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Don't really want to be done

I've been making attempts to stay clean and sober for almost 2 years now, and even went to rehab in April of 2010. I relapsed a lot, about every 2 weeks to a month for a while, and managed to put together 6 months at one point before relapsing again in August. I now have almost 2 months c/s. I have been having cravings for drugs, and also, I just don't see the point in staying clean right now. My kid is across the country and I haven't seen him in months. I can't work right now anyway, so work's not an issue. I am not planning on going out and shooting dope or anything, just the lighter, more recreational stuff that I usually do. I just don't see any reason to be so set on staying clean when it isn't doing anything for me, and I feel like using.
Old 12-26-2011, 08:51 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

You need to go to 90 meetings in 90 days

Get a sponsor and Get SERIOUS - Don't attempt" to work the steps - but WORK THEM WITH YOUR HEART AND SOUL - make a commitment ! PRAY TO GOD FOR HIS WILL - Get down on your knees ! - You can't do this alone !

and start working those steps !! - NOW - don't wait for ROCK BOTTOM !!

You are listening to the disease talking to you !
Its the disease that wants you to relapse! and use

It will continue to " kick your ass" - until you bottom out, become totally miserable,
lose stuff, and become a total wreck of a person.

That's the disease - YOU can get help - but you have to want it - you may not - so I can't say what it is going to take for you to want and get help - become a street person ??? - Get meals from the mission ??

remember - this a chronic - and progressive disease - it will lead you to the gutter !!
Old 12-26-2011, 09:34 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
FT

Originally Posted by Onewithwings View Post