Notices

prescription drugs

Old 12-23-2011, 03:16 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
thousandair

prescription drugs

Hi, i am new to the site, i am 22 years old and i have been abusing pain killers for 3 years. I started with oxycontin using it recreationaly and was able to use it every now and then just fine. After a little bit of unfortunate things happening mixed with never really having any rules growing up i began tearing threw 10k i had in savings from a good job i had and later lost. It was the only thing that would make me feel normal. For the past few years i have been a functioning addict bouncing around jobs spending a insane amount of money. My problem is no one really knows or would support me if i told them what was going on so i deal with it all in my head. I have never told anyone and feel very embarresed to admit it to anyone even an online forum lol. At the end i was using 10+ perc 30s a day. I have been sober for 6 days for the first time in 2 years, most of the intense physical symptoms are gone and now it is mostly mental. I quit cold turkey and have no idea how i did it. Im still pretty much lying around all day as i don't have much energy. Sorry if that was scattered.
Old 12-23-2011, 03:35 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
FT

Hi there TrueReligion45!

Well, lucky you, here I am in the middle of the night unable to sleep! Lol.

What a great thing to discover your proclivity for opiate abuse while you are still so young!

This gives you tremendous advantage, whether you recognize it or not. Many of us came to this realization only after destroying careers that took our whole lives to build. Even though you talk about good jobs coming and going, blasting through good money you could have used better elsewhere, these are things that could be life changing later on, and not in a good way. So this is great news!