Notices

Struggling with my addiction

Old 09-25-2011, 03:16 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Struggling with my addiction

[NB][/B][B]Need help,still have not been able to quit,i am destroying my body taking oxycontin and dilauded for the last ten years. I go to meetings every weekend and have asked a few people for help,they give me their phone numbers to call them so I do and they dont call me back or nothing. It seems like nobody wants to help me because I am still in active addiction so what am I to do,cant go to rehab,need to support my family,please any help,thank you.
Old 09-25-2011, 06:24 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Grateful to be free

I don't have experience with you DOC so I can't offer much there, but I have lots of experience with being alone with my addiction. Feeling trapped, hopeless,wondering why someone out there wouldn't or couldn't save me.

Scary stuff.

I wanted someone to save me, lots of days I still do. There is no way out but for me to stop using, and then I have to figure out how to deal with life...without using.

The good news is I only have to do it a minute at a time. If I think of having to do it for the rest of my life, I freak.

everyone's path is different, but knowing people have recovered before me gives me hope.
Old 09-25-2011, 07:31 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Don't give up there is hope...one day at a time. As a suggestion maybe find a sponsor to help you in working the steps and support you in your recovery?
Old 09-25-2011, 07:31 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Threshold View Post
I don't have experience with you DOC so I can't offer much there, but I have lots of experience with being alone with my addiction. Feeling trapped, hopeless,wondering why someone out there wouldn't or couldn't save me.

Scary stuff.

I wanted someone to save me, lots of days I still do. There is no way out but for me to stop using, and then I have to figure out how to deal with life...without using.