Notices

Struggling

Old 04-04-2011, 10:44 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Angry Struggling

I'm 39 now, and I have been using for over 25 years. I have been to rehab 6 times, and have relapsed more times than I can count. Have been clean now for two weeks, and I so badly want to pick up again. Maybe tomorrow.
Old 04-04-2011, 11:07 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
College Graduate

Don't do it. Go to a meeting, eat some chicken, play games, sleep...whatever you need to do, but not that.
Old 04-05-2011, 05:53 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Beat Opiates on my OWN!

Don't use. Just don't do it. Find better things in life. Find things you enjoy and do them. Go make friends. Go for a run. Go to a game. Go to the park. Bottom line, your 2 weeks in, why the hell would you blow that and use again?
Old 04-05-2011, 06:54 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Charlie - I was on the same roller coaster for over 20 years and am now 57. You don't want to be me at this stage in life. Half of your life is still ahead of you. Now is the time to make the commitment. With two weeks, the worse is over for WD's and now is the time for recovery commitment. SR has really made a difference for me and I am at a little over 110 days opiate free. I have gone as long as 6 months in the past, but that was because I could not find product. I was not committed to recovery as I am now and reading all these posts and finding all these kindred spirits with same or similar stories and situations has really helped me. I never went to rehab, as I kept my situation pretty much a secret from most and was fortunate to never get into any legal trouble (must have really had a true guardian angel). Keep posting and let us know how you are. We are here to support you!
Old 04-05-2011, 02:10 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Hope this makes sence

How to Recover from [Dis-ease]
[Dis-ease] meaning: not to be at ease.