View Single Post
Old 08-08-2005, 05:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
BigSis
On a tear
 
BigSis's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Volcano Country!
Posts: 3,240
I've checked on a couple of sites, and Funwebsite is starting to be listed as spyware/adware/malware. Sigh. Guess TANSTAAFL is true (There ain't no such thing as a free lunch).

Here is a link to a couple articles/forums:
http://www.techsupportforum.com/show...threadid=55619

http://64.233.167.104/search?q=cache...ducts%22&hl=en

http://64.233.167.104/search?q=cache...ducts%22&hl=en

And the Smiley Central Site Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) specifically denies that it is spyware/adware. Guess I don't want to risk it... but you can let me know how it works for ya.

BigSis
__________________
No matter how spoiled the past may be, our future is spotless....

BigSis
BigSis is offline   Reply With Quote
 

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112